Open Calendar


Click to print this page

Steering Committee


The Campus Coordinator and Student Coordinator work with the Steering Committee to plan, organize, and evaluate the programs and activities that ADP sponsors each year. The committee includes faculty and student representatives from each college.

The 2017-2018 Steering Committee Members

  • Shari Bax, Vice Provost for Student Experience and Engagement (Ex Officio Chair and Campus Coordinator)
  • Chris Beggs, Director, Academic Support Services
  • Kristie Brinkley, Volunteer Services Coordinator
  • Jerry Brown, J.C. Kirkpatrick Library
  • Mitchell Campana, Student Coordinator
  • Joshua Nygren, faculty in the College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Science
  • Kelly Skinner, faculty in the College of Health, Science and Technology
  • Chris Stockdale, faculty in the College of Education
  • Erin Wides, student in the College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Science
  • Maureen Wilt, faculty in the Harmon College of Business and Professional Studies 
  • Ed Wirthwein, Director of Mentoring Advocacy and Peer Support


American Democracy Project

Dr. Shari Bax
Vice Provost, Office of Student Experience and Engagement
Administration Building, Room 214
Tel: (660)543-4618


  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linkedin
  • instagram